top of page

Santos Women's Tour Down Under


Finished off Santos Tour Down Under in high spirits. After two testing road races and one criterium under my belt combined with some 40 degree+ heat I was pumped for the last stage (stage 4) criterium at 6.30pm in Adelaide. I thought a late night crit might be nice because it would give the weather a chance to cool down... Well I was wrong about the weather, it was still veryyy warm during my pre-race hit out. However it was the most enjoyable race for me, despite being the hardest and fastest race of the tour. I was happy to finish off the Santos Women's TDU for 2016 with a top 30 result for the final stage.

A bit more training in beautiful Adelaide before heading to Geelong for the Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race on Saturday 30th of Jan. It will be nice to get back home to Sydney after a month of racing, travelling and living out of a suitcase. Not long until I head to Holland!!!!!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
bottom of page